Skip to main content
10 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 20, 2017 at 10:17 history edited CommunityBot
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Feb 8, 2016 at 18:15 vote accept Léo Léopold Hertz 준영
Jan 4, 2016 at 21:34 comment added Léo Léopold Hertz 준영 How do you reinstall windowsstore? Something like Get-AppxPackage windowstore | Install-AppxPackage?
Jan 4, 2016 at 13:48 comment added Léo Léopold Hertz 준영 Your point is valid. I need to monitor your point closely when implementing my setting. I have not managed to run at all GPU 9** family in Linux PCs. I need to get some results in both systems, and with Windows, I have managed to get further.
Jan 4, 2016 at 13:08 comment added Samuel Nicholson If you're using the GPU for computation, I would of thought that simply stripping unwanted applications of the machine would suffice? If after all you're not using the CPU?
Jan 4, 2016 at 13:06 comment added Léo Léopold Hertz 준영 Is there any way of doing it more scientific computation oriented? I just need the GPU computation because the system has most stable drivers of Nvidia for CUDA computation.
Jan 4, 2016 at 13:02 comment added Samuel Nicholson There's always going to be the limitation that you're using a heavily consumer focused, someone "bloated" operating system designed to be feature reach and easy to use etc... The only thing I would suggest is right clicking each of the apps on the start screen and selecting "uninstall" where available.
Jan 4, 2016 at 12:59 comment added Léo Léopold Hertz 준영 Can you please explain the part *windowsstore* of your command? I have a difficulty in understanding the stars.
Jan 4, 2016 at 12:56 comment added Léo Léopold Hertz 준영 Excellent answer about those applications! Is there any other ways to uninstall other software than are not needed for the GPU computation. I just want to decrease HDD reads/writes by the OS.
Jan 4, 2016 at 12:53 history answered Samuel Nicholson CC BY-SA 3.0