Skip to main content
Post Closed as "Duplicate" by poke git
Improved title.
Link
user456814
user456814

Git - combining Combining multiple commits before pushing in Git

This happens to me a lot: I have a bunch of commits on my local repository which are thematically similar. I'dI'd like to combine them into a single commit before pushing up to githuba remote. HowHow do I do it? I think I read once thatthink rebase does this, but I can't make sense of the docs.

This happens to me a lot: I have a bunch of commits on my local repository which are thematically similar. I'd like to combine them into a single commit before pushing up to github. How do I do it? I think I read once that rebase does this, but I can't make sense of the docs.

I have a bunch of commits on my local repository which are thematically similar. I'd like to combine them into a single commit before pushing up to a remote. How do I do it? I think rebase does this, but I can't make sense of the docs.

tagged for easier acccess
Link
nik
  • 13.4k
  • 3
  • 42
  • 57
Source Link
muudscope
  • 7k
  • 4
  • 22
  • 20
Loading