Skip to main content
spell --force completely, so that people understand it's dangerous
Source Link
Matthieu Moy
  • 16k
  • 5
  • 41
  • 67

I had the same problem , what I did was I first pushed it by force by using this

git push -f-force

I did this after I commited the files and was getting an error as you got.It did commit all the files and it pushed them. Then the next time I was pushing to the github .I did what it asked me to and it was alright then. Hope this works for you too :)

I had the same problem , what I did was I first pushed it by force by using this

git push -f

I did this after I commited the files and was getting an error as you got.It did commit all the files and it pushed them. Then the next time I was pushing to the github .I did what it asked me to and it was alright then. Hope this works for you too :)

I had the same problem , what I did was I first pushed it by force by using this

git push --force

I did this after I commited the files and was getting an error as you got.It did commit all the files and it pushed them. Then the next time I was pushing to the github .I did what it asked me to and it was alright then. Hope this works for you too :)

added 12 characters in body
Source Link

I had the same problem , what I did was I first pushed it by force by using this

git push -f

I did this after I commited the files and was getting an error as you got.It did commit all the files and it pushed them. Then the next time I was pushing to the github .I did what it asked me to and it was alright then. Hope this works for you too :)

I had the same problem , what I did was I first pushed it by force by using this

git push -f

I did this after I commited the files and was getting an error as you got.It did commit all the files and it pushed them. Then the next time I was pushing to the github .I did what it asked me to and it was alright then. Hope this works :)

I had the same problem , what I did was I first pushed it by force by using this

git push -f

I did this after I commited the files and was getting an error as you got.It did commit all the files and it pushed them. Then the next time I was pushing to the github .I did what it asked me to and it was alright then. Hope this works for you too :)

Source Link

I had the same problem , what I did was I first pushed it by force by using this

git push -f

I did this after I commited the files and was getting an error as you got.It did commit all the files and it pushed them. Then the next time I was pushing to the github .I did what it asked me to and it was alright then. Hope this works :)