Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 10, 2009 at 17:33 comment added Loren Pechtel P.S.: The initial problem also makes sense by this standard, it might not be the backtrack that caused it.
Jan 10, 2009 at 17:32 comment added Loren Pechtel I think I found it in this case: Do those by car and the timings make sense. It probably sees the big road as faster and the walking route doesn't throttle it.
Jan 10, 2009 at 6:46 comment added A. Rex In my PPS example, change the starting address to "10 Avenue de Flandre, 75019 Paris". This removes the little backtrack that you're talking about but the problem is still there. I think the main issue is that it really wants to stay on that main Blvd ...
Jan 10, 2009 at 4:30 comment added Loren Pechtel Zoom WAY down on point A--one click from max. Note how the three-point route goes west, south, east. I think we are looking at an algorithm that doesn't like to backtrack unless it was necessary to go through a chokepoint.
Jan 10, 2009 at 2:37 comment added A. Rex Interesting idea. I've added another violation in my PPS to the OP. Please take a look and see if you can see an explanation there.
Jan 10, 2009 at 1:53 history answered Loren Pechtel CC BY-SA 2.5