Skip to main content
Question Protected by Trenton McKinney

Like there is aThe opposite of visibility: hidden is visibility: visible. Similarly, then is there any opposite for display: none? A lot of

Many people become confused figuring out how to show an element when it has display: none, since it's not as clear as using the visibilityvisibility property.

I could just use visibility: hidden instead of display: none, but it does not give the same effect, so I am not going with it.

Like there is a opposite of visibility: hidden is visibility: visible, then is there any for display:none? A lot of people become confused figuring out how to show an element when it has display: none, since it's not as clear as using the visibility property.

I could just use visibility:hidden instead of display:none but it does not give the same effect, so I am not going with it.

The opposite of visibility: hidden is visibility: visible. Similarly, is there any opposite for display: none?

Many people become confused figuring out how to show an element when it has display: none, since it's not as clear as using the visibility property.

I could just use visibility: hidden instead of display: none, but it does not give the same effect, so I am not going with it.

Post Reopened by Paul D. Waite, Zero Piraeus, EdChum, Mohammad Areeb Siddiqui, nickhar
Post Closed as "Not suitable for this site" by Jonathan Naguin, mishik, Bojangles, nickhar, Kobi
I really need to fix my space key.
Source Link
animuson
  • 54.5k
  • 28
  • 141
  • 149

Like there is a opposite of visibility: hidden is visibility: visible, then is there any for display:none? A lot of people become confused figuring out how to show an element when it has display: none,since it'snot since it's not as clear as using the visibility property.

I could just use visibility:hidden instead of display:none but it does not give the same effect, so I am not going with it.

Like there is a opposite of visibility: hidden is visibility: visible, then is there any for display:none? A lot of people become confused figuring out how to show an element when it has display: none,since it'snot as clear as using the visibility property.

I could just use visibility:hidden instead of display:none but it does not give the same effect, so I am not going with it.

Like there is a opposite of visibility: hidden is visibility: visible, then is there any for display:none? A lot of people become confused figuring out how to show an element when it has display: none, since it's not as clear as using the visibility property.

I could just use visibility:hidden instead of display:none but it does not give the same effect, so I am not going with it.

added 150 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
animuson
  • 54.5k
  • 28
  • 141
  • 149

Like there is a opposite of visibility: hidden that is visibility: visible, then is there any for display:none? A lot of people become confused figuring out how to show an element when it has display: none,since it'snot as clear as using the visibility property.

I could just can use visibility:hidden instead of display:none but it does not give the same effect, so I am not going with it.

Like there is a opposite of visibility: hidden that is visibility: visible, then is there any for display:none?

I just can use visibility:hidden instead of display:none but it does not give the same effect, so I am not going with it.

Like there is a opposite of visibility: hidden is visibility: visible, then is there any for display:none? A lot of people become confused figuring out how to show an element when it has display: none,since it'snot as clear as using the visibility property.

I could just use visibility:hidden instead of display:none but it does not give the same effect, so I am not going with it.

added 12 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Paul D. Waite
  • 98.2k
  • 56
  • 200
  • 271
Loading
Source Link
Loading