Skip to main content
no need to say you're new to X: https://meta.stackoverflow.com/q/296391/11107541
Source Link
starball
  • 41.1k
  • 20
  • 131
  • 700

I'm new to GitHub. Today I met some issue when I was trying to push my code to GitHub.

Pushing to [email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git
To [email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git
 ! [rejected]        master -> master (non-fast-forward)
error: failed to push some refs to '[email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git'
hint: Updates were rejected because the tip of your current branch is behind
hint: its remote counterpart. Merge the remote changes (e.g. 'git pull')
hint: before pushing again.
hint: See the 'Note about fast-forwards' in 'git push --help' for details.

I have not pushed anything in the repository yet, so why do I need to pull something?

I'm new to GitHub. Today I met some issue when I was trying to push my code to GitHub.

Pushing to [email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git
To [email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git
 ! [rejected]        master -> master (non-fast-forward)
error: failed to push some refs to '[email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git'
hint: Updates were rejected because the tip of your current branch is behind
hint: its remote counterpart. Merge the remote changes (e.g. 'git pull')
hint: before pushing again.
hint: See the 'Note about fast-forwards' in 'git push --help' for details.

I have not pushed anything in the repository yet, so why do I need to pull something?

I met some issue when I was trying to push my code to GitHub.

Pushing to [email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git
To [email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git
 ! [rejected]        master -> master (non-fast-forward)
error: failed to push some refs to '[email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git'
hint: Updates were rejected because the tip of your current branch is behind
hint: its remote counterpart. Merge the remote changes (e.g. 'git pull')
hint: before pushing again.
hint: See the 'Note about fast-forwards' in 'git push --help' for details.

I have not pushed anything in the repository yet, so why do I need to pull something?

Question Protected by Anshul Goyal
not specific to GitHub
Link
Anthony Geoghegan
  • 11.9k
  • 5
  • 52
  • 57
Copy edited (e.g. ref. <http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GitHub>).
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 31.3k
  • 22
  • 109
  • 132

Cannot push to githubGitHub - keeps saying need merge

I'm new to githubGitHub. Today I met some issue when I was trying to push my code to githubGitHub.


Pushing to [email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git
To [email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git
 ! [rejected]        master -> master (non-fast-forward)
error: failed to push some refs to '[email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git'
hint: Updates were rejected because the tip of your current branch is behind
hint: its remote counterpart. Merge the remote changes (e.g. 'git pull')
hint: before pushing again.
hint: See the 'Note about fast-forwards' in 'git push --help' for details.
Pushing to [email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git
To [email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git
 ! [rejected]        master -> master (non-fast-forward)
error: failed to push some refs to '[email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git'
hint: Updates were rejected because the tip of your current branch is behind
hint: its remote counterpart. Merge the remote changes (e.g. 'git pull')
hint: before pushing again.
hint: See the 'Note about fast-forwards' in 'git push --help' for details.

I have not pushed anything in the repository yet, so why do I need to pull something?

Cannot push to github - keeps saying need merge

I'm new to github. Today I met some issue when I was trying to push my code to github.


Pushing to [email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git
To [email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git
 ! [rejected]        master -> master (non-fast-forward)
error: failed to push some refs to '[email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git'
hint: Updates were rejected because the tip of your current branch is behind
hint: its remote counterpart. Merge the remote changes (e.g. 'git pull')
hint: before pushing again.
hint: See the 'Note about fast-forwards' in 'git push --help' for details.

I have not pushed anything in the repository yet, why do I need to pull something?

Cannot push to GitHub - keeps saying need merge

I'm new to GitHub. Today I met some issue when I was trying to push my code to GitHub.

Pushing to [email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git
To [email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git
 ! [rejected]        master -> master (non-fast-forward)
error: failed to push some refs to '[email protected]:519ebayproject/519ebayproject.git'
hint: Updates were rejected because the tip of your current branch is behind
hint: its remote counterpart. Merge the remote changes (e.g. 'git pull')
hint: before pushing again.
hint: See the 'Note about fast-forwards' in 'git push --help' for details.

I have not pushed anything in the repository yet, so why do I need to pull something?

edited title
Link
Nick Rolando
  • 26k
  • 13
  • 83
  • 119
Loading
added 2 characters in body
Source Link
mtvec
  • 18.2k
  • 5
  • 55
  • 83
Loading
Source Link
user1353717
  • 7.9k
  • 3
  • 15
  • 3
Loading