Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • 1
    It is worth mentioning that you need a somewhat complete package.json. I had one without a "name" and then the error message is far from helpful.
    – rene
    Commented Aug 11, 2021 at 18:42
  • @rene yup, I only recently added required fields validation, but didn't have enough time to spare to add more descriptive error message for the validation - coming soon! I tried to outline the "required" fields as best as I could in the docs here, for now, though (column "required"). Also, I plan to add granular override options for v3.0.0 Commented Aug 11, 2021 at 18:50
  • P.s. if you make it as a feature request to make validation messages more helpful, I will gladly fulfill it as soon as I can - the next iteration brings in Violentmonkey headers, and as soon as that's done, I can shift to making the package more feature-rich Commented Aug 11, 2021 at 18:57