Skip to main content
replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link

This morning I saw that one of my answers on SO had been un-accepted; it was a valid answer to a question asked by this individualthis individual several months ago.

His profile description now says only, "please delete me", and it looks like he un-accepted answers to several of his questions before quitting, apparently without any good reason.

I'm not one to cry foul over 15 points, but there were other unaccepted answers by users who might feel the effects. Is there a system in place to compensate for this similar to the one that reverses serial downvoting?

This morning I saw that one of my answers on SO had been un-accepted; it was a valid answer to a question asked by this individual several months ago.

His profile description now says only, "please delete me", and it looks like he un-accepted answers to several of his questions before quitting, apparently without any good reason.

I'm not one to cry foul over 15 points, but there were other unaccepted answers by users who might feel the effects. Is there a system in place to compensate for this similar to the one that reverses serial downvoting?

This morning I saw that one of my answers on SO had been un-accepted; it was a valid answer to a question asked by this individual several months ago.

His profile description now says only, "please delete me", and it looks like he un-accepted answers to several of his questions before quitting, apparently without any good reason.

I'm not one to cry foul over 15 points, but there were other unaccepted answers by users who might feel the effects. Is there a system in place to compensate for this similar to the one that reverses serial downvoting?

edited title to better reflect that question
Link
psubsee2003
  • 8.7k
  • 16
  • 170
  • 168

What happens when a user quits and removesunaccepts answers to all his votes?of their questions

Source Link
Blazemonger
  • 92.4k
  • 13
  • 8

What happens when a user quits and removes all his votes?

This morning I saw that one of my answers on SO had been un-accepted; it was a valid answer to a question asked by this individual several months ago.

His profile description now says only, "please delete me", and it looks like he un-accepted answers to several of his questions before quitting, apparently without any good reason.

I'm not one to cry foul over 15 points, but there were other unaccepted answers by users who might feel the effects. Is there a system in place to compensate for this similar to the one that reverses serial downvoting?