Skip to main content
more useful title, added tags, minor copy edits for flow, added link directly to edit page
Source Link

Possible bug with post Unordered list is shown as nested in the on-editorsite rendering but flat in the post editor

So, let's get back to the job. I use Chrome (latest version), and there is an obvious bug.

  1. Look at this post.

  2. Click to "edit""edit" that post and without making any changes, just look at that post how it looks like in the "Editor preview" page.

On my side, they look quite different (messed).

Enter image description hereon-site render has nested lists but editor live preview does not

Possible bug with post-editor

So, let's get back to the job. I use Chrome (latest version), and there is obvious bug.

  1. Look at this post.

  2. Click to "edit" that post and without making any changes, just look at that post how it looks like in "Editor preview" page.

On my side, they look quite different (messed).

Enter image description here

Unordered list is shown as nested in the on-site rendering but flat in the post editor

I use Chrome (latest version), and there is an obvious bug.

  1. Look at this post.

  2. Click to "edit" that post and without making any changes, just look at that post how it looks like in the "Editor preview" page.

On my side, they look quite different (messed).

on-site render has nested lists but editor live preview does not

Remove meta meta comment which has nothing to do with the question at hand
Source Link
Makyen
  • 24.5k
  • 8
  • 43
  • 79

(Meta.se now shows me a warning that I may get banned because my previous posts were downvoted. So, if I still get downvotes or bullying from moderators, like before, with that crazy scenario, just for trying to notify SE about a bug, I will never ever again notify any bug or issue to SE, and will never ever contribute any good to this subsite).

So, let's get back to the job. I use Chrome (latest version), and there is obvious bug.

  1. Look at this post.

  2. Click to "edit" that post and without making any changes, just look at that post how it looks like in "Editor preview" page.

On my side, they look quite different (messed).

Enter image description here

(Meta.se now shows me a warning that I may get banned because my previous posts were downvoted. So, if I still get downvotes or bullying from moderators, like before, with that crazy scenario, just for trying to notify SE about a bug, I will never ever again notify any bug or issue to SE, and will never ever contribute any good to this subsite).

So, let's get back to the job. I use Chrome (latest version), and there is obvious bug.

  1. Look at this post.

  2. Click to "edit" that post and without making any changes, just look at that post how it looks like in "Editor preview" page.

On my side, they look quite different (messed).

Enter image description here

So, let's get back to the job. I use Chrome (latest version), and there is obvious bug.

  1. Look at this post.

  2. Click to "edit" that post and without making any changes, just look at that post how it looks like in "Editor preview" page.

On my side, they look quite different (messed).

Enter image description here

Active reading [<https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Chrome>].
Source Link

( MetaMeta.se now shows me nowa warning that I may get banned because my previous posts waswere downvoted. So, if I still get downvotes or bullying from modmoderators, like before, with that crazy scenario,just just for trying to notify SE about a bug to SE, I will never ever again notify any bug or issue to SE, and will never ever contribute any good to this subsite).

So, let's get back to the job. I use chromeChrome (latest version), and there is obvious bug.

  1. Look at this post.

  2. Click to "edit" that post and without making any changes, just look at that post how it looks like in "Editor preview" page.

On my side, they look quite different (messed).

enter image description hereEnter image description here

( Meta.se shows me now warning that I may get banned because my previous posts was downvoted. So, if I still get downvotes or bullying from mod, like before, with that crazy scenario,just for trying to notify a bug to SE, I will never ever again notify any bug or issue to SE, and will never ever contribute any good to this subsite).

So, let's get back to job. I use chrome (latest version), and there is obvious bug.

  1. Look at this post.

  2. Click to "edit" that post and without making any changes, just look at that post how it looks like in "Editor preview" page.

On my side, they look quite different (messed).

enter image description here

(Meta.se now shows me a warning that I may get banned because my previous posts were downvoted. So, if I still get downvotes or bullying from moderators, like before, with that crazy scenario, just for trying to notify SE about a bug, I will never ever again notify any bug or issue to SE, and will never ever contribute any good to this subsite).

So, let's get back to the job. I use Chrome (latest version), and there is obvious bug.

  1. Look at this post.

  2. Click to "edit" that post and without making any changes, just look at that post how it looks like in "Editor preview" page.

On my side, they look quite different (messed).

Enter image description here

added 37 characters in body
Source Link
T.Todua
  • 606
  • 3
  • 12
Loading
added 33 characters in body
Source Link
T.Todua
  • 606
  • 3
  • 12
Loading
Source Link
T.Todua
  • 606
  • 3
  • 12
Loading