Skip to main content
Updated to new site name
Source Link
Doc Brown
  • 210k
  • 26
  • 36

Often the question shows up of something along the lines of:

I'm trying to learn language XYZ. Where should I start?

or

I'm trying to do ${very large project}. Where should I start?

Why are these questions considered poor questions for ProgrammersSoftwareengineering.SE and how should I go about asking a good one when just starting out?

Often the question shows up of something along the lines of:

I'm trying to learn language XYZ. Where should I start?

or

I'm trying to do ${very large project}. Where should I start?

Why are these questions considered poor questions for Programmers.SE and how should I go about asking a good one when just starting out?

Often the question shows up of something along the lines of:

I'm trying to learn language XYZ. Where should I start?

or

I'm trying to do ${very large project}. Where should I start?

Why are these questions considered poor questions for Softwareengineering.SE and how should I go about asking a good one when just starting out?

Link
edited tags
Link
user28988
user28988
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackProgrammer/status/416926165237268480
edited tags
Link
ChrisF Mod
  • 38.9k
  • 2
  • 46
  • 101
Loading
Source Link
user40980
user40980
Loading